THIS EVENT HAS SOLD OUT

June 26, 2021 7:30 PM

Lawrence of Arabia

$10.00 (member) ; $15 (general admission)

In 70mm!

  • RELEASED: 1962
  • 216 MINUTES
  • DIRECTED BY, DAVID LEAN

LAWRENCE OF ARABIA - 70MM

ABOUT THE FILM

Based on the daring campaigns of real-life British military figure T.E. Lawrence (Peter O’Toole, in his first feature) during WWI, this sweeping epic of Arab infighting and British colonialism won seven Academy Awards including Best Picture. The amazing cast includes Omar Sharif, Anthony Quinn, Jack Hawkins, Claude Rains and Alec Guinness as Prince Feisal.

See the film on the American Cinematheque’s own pristine 70mm archival print, housed at the Academy Film Archive.

 

Related Events

Related Events

Read More about TENET

TENET

Thu June 17, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event
Read More about THE MASTER

THE MASTER

Fri June 18, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event
Read More about E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL

E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL

Sat June 19, 2021

3:00 pm

Read More
event
Read More about VERTIGO

VERTIGO

Sat June 19, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event
Read More about INDIANA JONES AND THE LAST CRUSADE

INDIANA JONES AND THE LAST CRUSADE

Sun June 20, 2021

3:00 pm

Read More
event
Read More about VERTIGO

VERTIGO

Sun June 20, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event
Read More about TENET

TENET

Thu June 24, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event
Read More about INHERENT VICE

INHERENT VICE

Fri June 25, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event
Read More about WONDER WOMAN

WONDER WOMAN

Sat June 26, 2021

3:00 pm

Read More
event
Read More about LAWRENCE OF ARABIA

LAWRENCE OF ARABIA

Sun June 27, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event
Read More about MALCOLM X

MALCOLM X

Thu July 1, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event
Read More about PHANTOM THREAD

PHANTOM THREAD

Fri July 2, 2021

7:30 pm

Read More
event